What’s In My Makeup Bag

What's In My Makeup Bag

DSCF4304

Just thought I’d do a quick post and show you what is currently in my makeup back. I have a new haul on the way, so there’s sure to be some changes soon. But here it is:

Too Faced Sweetheart Blusher in Peach Beach – I’ve read so many rave reviews about this and perhaps I will do my own in depth one eventually. But I do love it. I can separately blush, highlight, and bronze my face OR swirl them all together for a beautiful flushed look. Gorgeous colors!

Beauty Blender Dupe – Check out my review here!

Naked Basics Palette – This is a staple for me. I love to do a very natural, neutral eye with this palette. It also had a dark shadow in it that can double as an eyeliner. Read my review of it here!

Dior Diorshow Iconic Mascara – I LOVE this mascara. I had my first Diorshow mascara four years ago and loved it then but then it ran out. It was expensive and I wasn’t really sure where to buy it so I lived the years since then without it but I never forgot about it. I finally found it at Sephora and treated myself. So classy and what lovely packaging.

Revlon Highlighting Stick – Got this on clearance when Zellers was closing out. I like to put concealer under my eyes and then put this on over it. I also put it on my cupid’s bow.

Revlon Brow Fantasy – I am so glad I found this product. Before finding this, I had a brow pencil that matched my eyebrows once but it ran out. Then I tried powders but they always seemed too dark for my brows. Then I saw the Benefit GimmeBrows and tried it at Sephora and the color was a great match but I didn’t get it because it was expensive and I didn’t think it would do much for filling in my brow. THEN I saw this Revlon double ended sick at Walmart and it was PERFECT. It has a pencil on one end and the gel (like Benefit’s GimmeBrow) at the other end. I was so happy to find this because the hair in the middle of my brows is really light so I always look like I have holes in my eyebrows without some product.

Revlon Photo Ready Concealer in Fair – This is my second tube of this stuff and I love it. I like it way better than liquid concealer because it gives me way better coverage and it matches my skintone/foundation perfectly. I also like to put it under my eyes to brighten them up. As a side note, I never realized how many Revlon products I was using until now.

Covergirl Liquilineblast – I’m not sure the exact color on this one but it’s brown. I like it because it’s not as harsh as black eyeliner is on me. It has the pencil on one end and a smudger on the other end, although I usually use a brush to do my smudging instead.

Hard Candy Eye Shadow Primer – I spent maybe $5 or less on this eyeshadow primer and let me ask you this: why spend a ton of money on an Urban Decay one when this one does the trick perfectly? It makes a great base for me to put my eyeshadow on; the colors of my shadow show up so well on it! Also, my eyeshadow lasts longer and looks so bold hours later! I highly recommend this product and am so pleased with the “bang for buck” I got.

Covergirl Clean Liquid Foundation for Sensitive Skin in 210 Classic Ivory – This bottle is small but I’ve probably had it for three years or so. This is my go to foundation – the coverage is buildable and looks quite natural especially when applied with my beauty blender.

Covergirl Smoothers Pressed Powder in 705 Translucent Fair – I use this to set my foundation/concealer. Honestly, I’m not a huge fan of it because I don’t notice that it makes much a difference. Anyone have any suggestions of a good setting/finishing powder?

An Eyelash Curler – A cheapie that I bought for probably less than $3. I used to be scared to use them because they look like a torture device but I really like how it curls my lashes.

That green colored brush is an eyebrow brush. The other end unfolds to a little comb which you can comb your eyelashes with to separate them if they get clumped together with mascara.

All four brushes are from Walmart. The two wood handled ones are Spa Resources. I use the two big ones for my powder foundation and blusher. The little wooden handled one is an angled brush that I use for my eye shadow – it’s great for using in your creases! The little white one I use for smudging my eye liner/ eye shadow.

Well, there is what’s in my makeup bag. Any suggestions of other products I should add/replace? Let me know!

Leave a Reply

