White Teeth Routine

White Teeth Routine

Hi friends!

Today I thought I’d share my teeth whitening routine with you all. I’m not a serial tooth brusher by any means, but I am often complimented on how white my teeth are. The routine is very simple, but I just thought I would share it with you incase you haven’t tried any of these steps yet. 🙂

 

white

1. White Strips – If you have a lot of yellow on your teeth, I would recommend starting with Crest Whitestrips. Like the box says, you’ll notice results within the first week. I’ve used up two boxes of these white strips, but the whitening works so well that I didn’t use the whole box up right away; I used about half and then saved the rest for later on. It’s been several years since I’ve used these, but they’re a great way to start. I’ve only ever used these Classic ones before – they’re flimsy strips with gel on them that you place over your teeth and have to leave them on for a half hour. You have to be careful not to talk too much or eat or anything with them on because they can slide out of place. I’m sure there’s more convenient-to-use white strips now but I like these ones.

 

An alternative to using white strips is to Brush with Baking Soda. If you don’t want to shell out the cash or you just can’t be bothered to go out and by some white strips, just take your toothbrush and go to the kitchen. Get your toothbrush wet and then dip it in baking soda and brush your teeth for a minute or two (don’t brush any longer because you don’t want to ruin the enamel on your teeth). If the taste is too strong that way, just take some baking soda and add water to make a paste and then dip your brush into that; it should dilute it some (I have used this method before, but I did refer to wikihow).

 

Screen Shot 2014-05-29 at 10.56.23 PM

2. After brushing with baking soda for awhile, I decided to look to see if there was any toothpastes that had baking soda in it – and that’s when I discovered my must-have toothpaste. I have long since stopped the tooth brush + baking soda and white strips routine and solely stick to using one of the Extreme Whitening toothpastes made by Arm and Hammer. The taste might be a little strong to new users, but I hardly even notice it now. I highly, highly recommend this toothpaste.

 

So there you have it, my steps to a whiter smile. You can choose to use only one method, or all three. I must add, I don’t drink coffee nor smoke so perhaps that makes it easier for me to maintain white teeth. I hope you’ve found this post helpful. Do you have any other methods for teeth whitening?

2 thoughts on “White Teeth Routine

  1. This post was really helpful for me! I heard about the baking soda paste but still haven’t tried it. I’ll definitely buy the toothpaste for starters!

Leave a Reply

