Revlon Colorburst Matte Balm Review

Revlon Colorburst Matte Balm Review

A few months ago, I found this balm on sale at Walmart. I’m a sucker for bright pinkish/redish lipsticks so I just had to get it –the color is “210 Unapologetic”.

Here’s a swatch of it:

Screen Shot 2014-05-31 at 6.38.57 PM

I tried numerous times to get a picture that represented the color well, but it kept coming out looking for red, but it actually more of ย pink color to it. But as you can see, the color is very bold!

The pencil tip on it makes it easy to color in your lips – you have pretty good control of where it goes.

DSCF4367

One negative thing about this balm is that it seems to like to go all over the place. I had a bit of it outside of my bottom lip line so I wiped it off with my finger, and then before I knew it, I had a red smudge on my forehead. So the lip balm transferred from my finger onto my forehead very easily.

Another negative about this balm is (since it’s matte) if you have dry lips, the balm is not going to look that great. It will accentuate your dryness.

This balm’s stay power is probably just like any other lipstick – you can get a couple hours out of it. But if you’re eating, it’ll wear off quite easily. I ate my supper and after, all that was left of this was an outline on my lips — it looked like I was wearing lip liner.

But I do actually like this matte balm. It’s really pretty – a great color for the summer. And it’s self sharpening too (you turn the silver end and more of the balm comes up).

Overall, I would rate the Revlon Colorbust Matte Balm a 3. As long as you’re careful about not touching it and transferring it onto something, it’s really pretty and nice to wear.

Have you tried this matte balm? What do you think?

10 thoughts on “Revlon Colorburst Matte Balm Review

  1. I really like this balm! I have a couple of colours – I find it a bit easier to apply if you kind of wear the tip down so it’s a better shape so it doesn’t go everywhere as much! X

  2. Haha not for me then… I’d have it all over my face in no time. I haven’t tried these and I’m curious… do they apply like a jumbo lip liner or do they apply like a lipstick and are just shaped like a jumbo lip liner?

    1. Haha, honestly, I haven’t put on lipliner before, so I’m not sure! But it goes on smoothly like a lipstick; but shaped like a jumbo pencil!

  3. I’ve never tried Revlon’s color burst and I’m glad I checked out your blog and this post! The color is solo pigmented too which I love! Great post ๐Ÿ™‚ xo

    1. Are you planning on trying it? Let me know what you think! Glad you liked the post – thanks for reading! ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

