May Favorites

May Favorites

I’ve seen dozens of people posting their May Favorites, so I figured I’d follow suit and showcase some of the items that I have been getting a lot of use out of last month.

First up, we have Hard Candy Eye Shadow Primer. I paid about $5 for this and it’s a very superior product for its price. It creates a great base for my eyeshadow; it makes my eye makeup last way longer and makes the colors stand out more.

Beauty Blender – as you can see, it is well used. Bought this for $1 on eBay and I really like the way it makes my foundation look. I’ve done both a review + a “where to buy this” post on this item, so make sure to check my archives and read all about it!

Hair clip – I find myself favoring using this hair clip instead of ponytail holders. My hair is super dry and breaks very easily and this clip doesn’t pull or cause stress to my hair like a ponytail holder would.

Mini Candle from Bath and Body Works – This particular candle is “Lakeside” but I’ve been using a few different scented candles this month. They smell so nice (the scent doesn’t bother my sinuses) and they’re nice to put around your bath.

Listerine Strips- I usually try to have at least one of these in my purse/pocket to freshen my breath up or to take bad tastes out of my mouth. They’re the perfect size to slip in your pocket.

Nail file – I have this tiny nail file in my purse for when my nails chip so that I won’t be tempted to bite it off.

Blistex – I had some trouble with dry lips this spring but this balm fixed that problem right up.

Hand Sanitizer from Bath and Body Works – I always carry one of these in my purse (especially when I am travelling). There’s just too many situations where you won’t get a chance to wash your hands before eating when you’re travelling so these keep you sanitary! Also, it’s a common occurrence that soap dispensers will be empty in public washrooms so it’s good to have these incase you run into that problem!

Sweet Pea Body Wash from Bath and Body Works – this is such a great summery scent – it smells like the bubble bath I used to have when I was a kid!

Tres Emme Rejuvenating Mud Masque for Hair – After conditioning my hair, I will put this mud masque on my hair and leave it for at least 15 minutes to help my dry hair. It leaves my hair feeling much more hydrated and smooth.

Renewing Argan Oil of Morocco – this is my go-to hair product. I always put this on my hair before I straighten it to protect my hair and to make it way smoother.

Japanese Cherry Blossom Lotion from Bath and Body Works – I usually use this as a hand cream and once I’ve rubbed the lotion on, I will smooth my palms over my hair to transfer the scent onto my hair. I LOVE the smell!

Naked Basics Palette – Always use this for my every day basic eye look.

Dior Diorshow Iconic Mascara – Love the way this makes my lashes look/

Revlon Photoready Concealer – Love this stick concealer; it gives me great coverage.

Buxom Full On Lip Polish in color Sophia – This gloss makes my lips tingle and the polish is a glistening pale pink color. A nice gloss for a natural look.

Vaseline Lip Therapy – another of my favorite lip hydrators!

This concludes my favorites for May list.

Do you use any of these products? What do you think? Or do you prefer something to any of these products? Let me know in the comments! 🙂

2 thoughts on “May Favorites

Leave a Reply

