Makeup Tips for Hooded Eyes

Hi friends!
I was asked if I had any makeup tips for hooded eyes. I, personally, have never tried applying makeup to hooded eyes before, so I did a little research and have compiled a few great tips I’ve found for you. I hope this is helpful, and I’ll site the original sources (the pictures will be clickable) as best as I can. 🙂

Makeup Tips for Hooded Eyes

*This graphic was found on Pinterest, but I am unsure the original source.

 

2

Screen Shot 2014-06-03 at 1.16.26 AM

*Picture also found on Pinterest – no link to original source.

The following tips I got from Luv Makeup And Beauty Blog:

Get Excited! Get Excited! Hooded eyes are sometimes called “bedroom eyes” because the lids tend to look partly closed. Applied correctly, eye color can help hooded eyes appear more open by minimizing the eyelid. Your goal is to make the fleshy lid area “push away” or recede, and help your eyes become more prominent than the eyelids.

*Never use a dark eyeshadow over the entire lid, because it makes it appear heavier and will close in your eyes.

*Don’t be tempted to highlight the browbone too much because doing so can accentuate the hooded appearance.

TIP:
The eyebrow shape is very important, because attention can be diverted from the hooded eyelid with a beautifully shaped eyebrow.

 

I hope that this compilation of tips was helpful. 🙂

 

3 thoughts on “Makeup Tips for Hooded Eyes

  1. Yay!!! Thank you very much for this post. You’re such a sweetie. Hugs and kisses to you!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

