New Makeup Brushes!

Hi friends,

I hope you’re enjoying the tip sheets I’ve been sharing. I’ve been finding a lot of them have really great tips on them so I thought I’d pass them on to you. πŸ™‚

I just wanted to give you a little update on what’s going on with me. I just started my new summer job today — and it’s currently 1:32am, meaning I have to get up in about 5 hours to get ready for work. Well, that is, if I actually want to do my hair nicely and put on some makeup. πŸ˜‰ Which I do. But my mind can easily change after a mere 4 1/2 hours of sleep, lol.

Anyway, I picked up some new makeup brushes tonight – the Real Techniques core collection. There’s four brushes in it – a buffer, a foundation brush, a eye shadow/concealer brush, and a blush brush. I’m pretty excited to try them. I got a Spa Resources brush last week for foundation but I’m not really loving it. I just got my new Diorskin Airflask foundation and I want a great brush to use with it. Since I’ve been hearing such great things about the Real Techniques ones from all of you, I decided to splurge and get them.

I’m hoping to post some pictures + a little about them once I get the chance (probably later on in the week).

That’s all for now!Β 

Goodnight!

-Laura

4 thoughts on “New Makeup Brushes!

  1. Really want to try RT brushes! I’m most interested in the Expert Face Brush and Domed Shadow brush. Might purchase em soon, soon, soon.

    x

    1. I’ve only used two of mine so far…the blush one and the multi purpose one…but I found they blended my foundation in really well. I’ve only used them the one time so far though, so after I’ve used them some more I’ll try to do a review! You should definitely give them a try though – the one time I have used them, I really liked them! Let me know if you decide to get them! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

