Liebster Award #3

Liebster Award #3

Hello everyone, it’s been a few days since my last blog post – it’s good to be back! It was such a pleasant surprise to see that I had been nominated for my third Liebster award, this time by Laura (yay, same names! 🙂 ) at http://leprechaunsmakecocochanellookcool.wordpress.com/. I really enjoy Laura’s blog – it’s very girlie with lots of fashion and beauty posts! But my favorite thing about Laura is how friendly she is. We’ve commented back and forth on a few different blogs and she’s very sweet. Definitely check out her blog and give her a follow!

Here are the questions Laura asked:

1)Whats your favourite items in your makeup bag?
This is a toughie because my makeup bag consists of all my favorite items for different parts of my face. But, I’ll have to say my Covergirl BB cream because it’s for very low maintenance days where I don’t have time or want to put on a lot of makeup so I can just put this on for a very natural look and it evens out my skin tone. I don’t have to worry about blending it just right so it won’t look streaky or anything like that – it’s very quick to use.

2)What’s your dearest item of clothing you have ever bought?
I have this absolutely beautiful dress from the Love21 line of Forever 21. It’s got a beige skirt and the top of it is silky and cream colored. I haven’t worn it out yet, but I can’t wait to! Plus, I got it way cheaper from Value Village.

3)If you could call a fashion designer and ask them to meet up for a chat who would it be?
Hmm, probably Lauren Conrad because she seems really cool. Plus, she always looks so well put together and classy; I’m a big fan of how LC keeps it classy instead of trashy!

4)The worst experience ever was..
..this one time when I was the tender age of seventeen. I was at a hockey game and was standing behind the wall that surrounds the ice. I was actually right behind the door that goes out onto the ice. I was feeling restless so I was flicking the latch on the door. At that exact moment, a hockey player got checked into the door….the door swung open, hit me in the head and knocked me down. When I opened my eyes, I was looking at the ceiling. People were gather around looking down at me, the hockey players were all over around the door looking down at me, and when I stood up, everyone in the arena was looking at me. Good times.

5)What celebrities get on your nerves? Ashley Benson’s character Hanna on PLL drives me insane. I’m also not a fan of Nicki Minaj or Russell Brand.

6)Would you rather a hair stylist or fashion stylist to help you get ready in the morning?
Hair stylist. I have wild and out of control natural hair so it’d be nice to have someone to do it instead of me having to spend over an hour on it.

7)Favourite thing to do at the weekends?
Go shopping. 🙂

8)Do your rather free makeup for life or free clothes for life?
Free clothes!

9)If you got an internship with a magazine what magazine would it be?
Seventeen.

10)Which out of these celebs would you avoid, Call to meet up, give a hug too?
•One Direction – hug.
•Katy Perry – call to meet up.
•Beyonce – avoid.

11) What’s the advantages of blogging to you?
Blogging helps me connect to people in different cultures and it helps give me new ideas to try out.

Now for my questions:

1. What is a song that gives you an extra boost of confidence?

2. What’s your favorite high end cosmetics brand?

3. Fanny packs: Like or dislike?

4. One trend you’d like to see make a comeback?

5. If you could play any instrument, which one would you want to be able to play?

6. Favorite hair style?

7. Favorite perfume?

8. Favorite style of shoe?

9. One makeup brand that is available in another country that you wish was available in yours?

10. If you could only have one makeup brush, which type would you want to have?

11. Favorite Benefit product?

My nominations are: Happiness is a Project * Beauty&GlamourbyBelle * Beautyjunkiesanonymous * RandomnessILike * Cheerful Beauty Nerd * Natasha Singleton * ErinLouiseHunt * CherryBlossom15 *Clairey Sweetie * Yellow Elephant Beauty * Little Bit Soph *

5 thoughts on “Liebster Award #3

Leave a Reply

