DIY Floral Crown

I definitely want to make one of these this summer! So pretty.

Los Dos Aiko's

DIY Floral Crown

Spring fever anyone? I know I have it! I’ve been seeing floral themes everywhere these days with spring on it’s way. (Ok, maybe it’s still 2 months away, but I’m excited) I always enjoy dressing for this time of year with it’s garden themes and fresh color palettes, but this year I wanted to take it a step further. I wanted flowers for my hair. Determined to purchase a floral crown, I wasn’t able to find precisely what I wanted – delicate, monochromatic, fresh-from-the-meadow-looking. So I set out to make one myself. I found it was super simple to put together with only a small amount of materials. Here’s my step-by-step tutorial of the basics:

Floral Crown Tutorial

1. What you will need: silk flowers (with stems) in colors of your choice, two pieces of floral wire, floral tape, ribbon of your choice and wire cutters.

2. Create a semi-circle about the size…

View original post 172 more words

2 thoughts on “DIY Floral Crown

    1. I saw some headbands like these at American Eagle the other day and I fell in love! I’m looking for a tutorial on how to make them from real flowers too!

Leave a Reply

