Cheap Chic Christmas Wrapping Ideas

Hi lovelies!

I don’t know about you, but I love to try to make my Christmas wrapping look as lovely and chic as possible. On the other hand, I don’t want to spend a fortune doing it. I ALMOST spent (collectively) $12 of TWO rolls of wrapping paper and $5 on a box of tags when I was at Winner’s the other day. Then, I came to my senses. So I dropped off all those expensive items and headed over to the Dollarama.

Here’s what I got:
Screen Shot 2014-12-18 at 3.06.33 PM

Some cellophane with white/ golden designs (stars, chevron) on it ($1 each)

Screen Shot 2014-12-18 at 3.06.39 PM

Some gold and brown wrapping paper ($2 for gold, $1 for brown)

Screen Shot 2014-12-18 at 3.06.45 PM

Some bows (from Target, $3.50), Christmas balls ($1 or $1.25 for a package of 12), some ribbon (got a package of ribbons + bows from Shopper’s Drug Mart for $4 or $5. The ribbons from the Dollarama were only $1 each)

Screen Shot 2014-12-18 at 3.06.50 PM

And some tags ($1)

So I layered the cellophane over the gold (or brown) paper like so:

Screen Shot 2014-12-18 at 3.06.42 PM

and wrapped my present with this double layered paper. Then I tied some ribbons around the parcels, stuck a bow on the front, and tied Christmas balls to the excess ribbon that was hanging. Then I added the tag. Here’s one of the finished products:

Screen Shot 2014-12-18 at 3.06.48 PM

I think this looks just a good as it would have if I had of used the paper from Winners. Now, I have wrapped my presents just as nice but cheaper. And I have more wrapping paper to work with.

What do you think?

– Laura

5 thoughts on “Cheap Chic Christmas Wrapping Ideas

Leave a Reply

