Real Techniques Brushes: Core Collection

Hi lovelies!

Pretty much everyone has raved about their Real Techniques brushes so I figured I would follow suit. Honestly, it was because of YOU GUYS and your reviews that I went out and bought these bad boys in the first place!

Here they are – the Core Collection:

Screen Shot 2014-12-17 at 8.05.53 PM

From top to bottom they are: Buffing Brush, Contour Brush, Pointed Foundation Brush and Detailer Brush.

I purchased them at Walmart and I believe they were right around $18.99 CAD.

Honestly, I only use 2/4 of them, but those two are an absolute necessity to my routine. The two I always use are the Buffing Brush and the Contour brush.

Whenever I am applying foundation, I usually use a Sonia Kashuk foundation brush but then I buff it out with the RT buffing brush. It makes my foundation look SOGOOD.

As for the contour brush, I always apply my Too Faced Peach Beach blusher with this contour brush — it is the PERFECT blush brush for me! My Peach Beach Blusher has never seen another brush– I ALWAYS use my RT Contour Brush with it! It adds the perfect amount of blush and its precise. I haven’t actually tried contouring with this brush yet, but perhaps I soon will!

Anyway, if you’re on the fence about buying this brush set, my advice to you is (in the words of Nike) JUST DO IT! Even if you only end up using two of the four brushes (like me), you’ll still get your money’s worth because you’ll get a ton of use out of these great quality brushes!

Honestly, I like my RT brushes better than my Sonia Kashuk ones…

– Laura

11 thoughts on “Real Techniques Brushes: Core Collection

Leave a Reply

