Review: Too Faced Sweethearts Perfect Flush Blush in Peach Beach

Hi lovelies!

It’s time that I share my love of a certain item with you. And it is this:

Screen Shot 2014-12-17 at 8.05.50 PM

This is the Too Faced Sweethearts Perfect Flush Blush in Peach Beach.

When I first bought it back in the spring, I was a little put off by the $38 price tag. I wasn’t sure if it had been worth it.

But now that I’ve had an extended period of time with it, let me tell you this: I absolutely love it.

As you can see in the picture, there are three parts to it: a highlight, a blush, and a bronzer. When I first got this set, I tried using the parts separately. And they worked fine alone…aside from the bronzer. I found when I tried to use the bronzer alone, it made me look orangey.

But then, when I got the Real Techniques brush to use with this, it was a match made in heaven. For more info on the Real Techniques brushes, click here.

When blended together, these three colors look absolutely beautiful. Check it out:

Screen Shot 2014-12-17 at 8.05.42 PM

It creates a beautiful, natural pinky flush. It looks so natural and pretty. I’m a huge fan.

Also, I put this blush on this morning before leaving for work (at 7:45am) and it was still in place tonight when I removed my makeup (8pm). Twelve hours later, this blush was still going strong. So it’s a beautiful shade AND long lasting.

It was 100% worth the hefty $38 price tag. Plus the packaging is adorable. I’d highly recommend this product, it is high quality. I’ll definitely repurchase it when this runs out – it’s my favourite blush!

Have you tried the Peach Beach or one of the other shades? Are you considering purchasing this product? Let me know — I’d love to hear from you!

– Laura

16 thoughts on “Review: Too Faced Sweethearts Perfect Flush Blush in Peach Beach

    1. It should be fine for fair skin, I’m pretty pale and I like how it looks on me! I was actually wearing some today and someone was like “Are you wearing blush today? You look like a porcelain doll.” lol πŸ™‚

      How do you like the NARS? I hear good things about their blush.

      1. That compliment must have felt great! I love my orgasm/laguna duo, but that’s all the NARS I’ve tried. It works well for fair skin. Subtle peach with a daytime-appropriate gold shimmer. πŸ™‚ And laguna is great as well. Really gives me some dimension after my full coverage foundation routine (I have acne and lots of scarring… at 22 years old, no fair!).

    2. im actually torn between buying the NARS duo or getting the peach beach blush, have you tried the too faced blush yet? opinions?

Leave a Reply

