December Favorites

Hello lovelies!

I figured that I too would jump on the December Favourites bandwagon and post the items I’ve been loving all last month. Without further ado, here they are!

Screen Shot 2015-01-04 at 10.30.55 PM

“Cozy Up” perfume powder + brush – Aerie by American Eagle: a nice, light scent with shimmery powder. So pretty!

Spoolie brush – Sonia Kashuk : gets my eyebrows under control. I use it all the time.

Double ended eyeshadow brush – Urban Decay (from the Naked 3 Pallette) : perfect for applying eyeshadow.

Contour + Buffing Brushes – Real Techniques : the contour brush is perfect for applying blush. The buffing brush does its job so well.

Lollitint + Lollibalm – Benefit (from the 3 Scoops O’Sexy set) : a cute color that I’m really loving to wear on my lips. So soft and pretty.

BrowZings – Benefit : I really only use the powder but it’s great for filling in my eyebrows. I like that it comes with brushes (even though I don’t use them often) and tweezers. A great kit to travel with.

Contour Kit – Smashbox : Really liking this. I haven’t mastered contouring yet, but it’s got great colors for its job.

Double Wear Foundation – Estee Lauder : Hands down, my favourite foundation out of my four higher end foundations which also includes Airflask by Dior, BareSkin by Bare Minerals, and Gel Infused Foundation by Marc Jacobs. This foundations lasts throughout the day… at least 15 hours…and doesn’t come off when water touches it. Incredible staying power.

Makeup remover wipes – Ponds : Cheap and great for removing makeup.

Do you use any of these products?

– Laura

5 thoughts on “December Favorites

    1. Yes, the RT brushes are awesome– I recently got a couple more: the foundation and blush ones. Love them!

      I have not tried High Beam- but I have tried Watts Up and Sunbeam and like them. I also have a luminizer from UD that’s pretty good! 🙂

Leave a Reply

