Tickled Pink

Hello Lovelies, This past week, I splurged a little on a couple of really cute things I’ve been eyeing for quite some time….

IMG_0546
Too Faced’s Born This Way foundation in Ivory. I was so, so excited about this. I heard so many great things about it and as soon as it was released at Sephora, I had to get it. I’ve only tried it once so far, and I’m not sure it’s the right match for my skin. Will have to try again when I am not in a hurry. But really liking the feel of this foundation.

Aerie polka dot sleep shorts – How cute are these?! As you might be able to tell from a couple recent posts of mine, I absolutely adore anything that is pink with white polka dots. They’re $30 CAD, but I had a discount card for 20% off. I went to Aerie, didn’t see any of the pink shorts, but tried on the blue with the white polka dots. They fit like a dream, are so comfy…so soft…so cute…but I liked the pink ones more. I didn’t see any of the pink ones and I didn’t want to have to order them online because they’re more expensive and I would have to pay shipping on top of that, so I asked the sales person if they could order some in. They said they actually had ONE pair left here at the store….the pair on the mannequin. It was a long shot that they’d be in my size, I knew….because mannequins are more slim than I. But miraculously, they were size medium!! It was meant to be. 🙂

Let me know about what you were excited to buy/splurged on this month!

– L

Leave a Reply

