What’s In My Makeup Bag – Summer Edition

Hello lovelies!

The title is pretty self-explanatory, but I just thought I’d do a What’s In My Makeup Bag post for August, as I haven’t done a post like this in quite awhile.

Here’s my makeup bag….

IMG_0619

And here’s what’s inside….

IMG_0620

UD’s Naked 1 Palette – This palette has been my go-to ever since I got it. It has such nice, browny shades in it. I mostly use the matte colors, but there’s some nice sparkly ones too!

KVD’s Shade and Light Contour Palette – I’ve been using this often, but I’m not sure whether it looks orangey on me or not…. I feel like I might have a slight orange tint and I don’t know if it’s from this or from putting the blush over top. Nevertheless, it has great contour shades in it and I really like the highlight colors!

Too Faced’s Sweethearts Blusher in Peach Beach – This is my all time favourite blush. I also have the Sephora + Pantone Shimmering Marsala Palette, but I find myself reaching for the Too Faced one much more. It gives such a natural glow. Gorgeous!

Laura Mercier’s Radiance Foundation Primer – I feel like wearing full-on foundation this summer feels so heavy…so I’ve been just wearing this gorgeous primer instead. True to it’s name, it makes my face look so radiant and glowy. The tube is huge so you get a lot of product.

MUFE’s Aqua Lip Liner in 15C – Love this pink shade!! I have a couple lip liners/lipsticks from MUFE and I really like them. This is great alone or with the matching lipstick.

MUFE’s Rouge Artist Natural Lipstick in N18 – The perfect shade to go with the above lipliner.

UD’s Perversion Mascara – Love the fluffy applicator brush!

Benefit’s Fake Up – Whenever I feel the need to cover up my underage, this is my go-to.

Dior’s Lash Maximizer – A great primer for lashes to make them look extra long.

ABH’s Brow Wiz in Taupe – No wonder there’s so much hype over this pencil – it’s fabulous. And I love that it has a brush on the other end.

Benefit’s The Porefessional – I’ve had a love/hate relationship with this. I had a sample of it and loved it. Then I got the full size and could never seem to get it to cooperate with my other primers/foundations. But I think the problem was that I wasn’t waiting for the primers/foundations to dry before putting this one. I put it on tonight and it was like a dream. Good thing, because I have a full size plus two deluxe samples of this with another one on the way. #porefessionaloverload

Dolce & Gabanna’s Dolce Perfume – Such a nice, light, floral scent.

Smashbox’s 24 Hour Photo Finish Shadow Primer – My go-to when it comes to priming my lids.

L’Oreal’s Infallible Lacquer Liner 24H – The only low end piece in my makeup bag. Maybe it’s because I haven’t gotten around to purchasing a high end gel liner yet…or maybe it’s because this one works great. I’m not sure good at liner yet, so this is a good one to practice with.

So there you have it – everything in my makeup bag this summer!

Are any of these products in your makeup bag? Would you like a detailed review on any of these items? Let me know!

– L

Leave a Reply

