Thirty Day Shred Challenge

Hello Lovelies!

I’ve come to the decision that it’s time to kick my butt into gear and start exercising. It has been a loooooong time since I’ve exercised and I’m starting to see the side effects of that.

I really want to shed the extra weight I’ve gained over the past year and a half and build up my endurance…and feel better about myself.

So I’m going to start doing Jillian Michael’s 30 Day Shred. I started this before, and did about 7-8 days of it. The first three or four days, it was SUPER hard. But by day five, I noticed my endurance had increased and I could go longer without stopping for breaks. But then I stopped. I wish I hadn’t, because I would have been a tank by now. 🙂

But here’s the thing — if I don’t have accountability partners and people joining me in this journey…I won’t stick to it.

Here’s my question for you:

Would YOU be willing to join me in this challenge?

We can encourage each other….post about progress that we’re feeling/seeing, etc etc. And once we make it through the thirty days, talk about how far we’ve come!

So what do you say? Are you up for this challenge and joining me in this journey to becoming more fit?

Let me know in the comments below if you’re in. I’m open to feedback on setting goals/discussing feedback/any input you have that might make this challenge even better.

Are you in?

signature

Leave a Reply

